MONDAY MORNING MOTIVATOR – ON THE WAY TO THE FORUM (WELL … CHURCH)

DSC_0527Nehemiah 9:6 – You alone are the LORD. You made the heavens, even the highest heavens, and all their starry host, the earth and all that is on it, the seas and all that is in them. You give life to everything, and the multitudes of heaven worship you.

I live by a temple. Yes, a real temple with gold and turrets and idols … lots of idols. I’ve been inside and I’ve seen them. (They also have cricket games and lots of fireworks, but that’s besides the point.)

On the other side of our subdivision is a house with a family with an idol in their front yard. I’m guessing they attend the temple. I don’t know. I don’t know the people, they live quite a distance from me, I just pass their house in my car a lot.

But there it is the iidol – amidst all the play equipment, grills and patio tables that adorn suburban yards.

The idol is surrounded by flowers. I don’t know if those particular types of flowers have signficance, but I did notice this morning that the flowers have now grown high enough to completely cover the idol – you wouldn’t even know it was there – unless you knew it was there.

And the thought that came ot mind was this – God’s beautiful creation (because the flowers are beautiful) have completely hidden the hideous idol.

And how cool is that?

Leave a Reply

