WHAT’S BEEN HAPPENING …

417ygX2gx3L._SL160_AA115_This week has been exciting.

My new book officially came out on June 1st (though it’s been in the bookstores since mid-May). I think most of you know about the book, so I won’t go into all that right now.

However, I am doing some radio interviews …

My first one is tomorrow morning on WTKF Coastal DayBreak – so if any of you are fortunate enough to actually live on the Alantic coast, tune in!

http://www.wtkf107.com/coastaldaybreak.html

Also, I had the privilege of teaching a workshop at the Write-to-Publish conference that is held on the campus of Wheaton College each spring. What a great conference!  Everyone was truly friendly. I met some old friends and made some new ones  — at the closing banquet, I sat with five other people – one of the ladies was from Pittsburgh and another from Salt Lake City – but all three of us had lived in Altoona, Pennsylvania as kids. Talk about a small world. Another surprise was seeing a lady from the Bible study I attended this last year – in my workshop. Since I didn’t share anything personal in the study this year, I don’t know who was more surprised – me to see her or her to see me as the teacher.  Good connection!

This is a great conference and I highly recommend it if you’re at all interested in writing.  The conference has been in existence for almost 40 years and has a good reputation. Everyone from aspiring writers to established writers attend and there are workshops for both groups, too. If you need more information, let me know.

Leave a Reply

