CEDARVILLE CONFERENCE

I just got back from the first ministry conference of the year – in Cedarville, Ohio.

I took my camera since Cedarville is dear to my romantic heart – being that that’s where Ken and I moved when we first got married. Well, actually we lived in Xenia since we only had one car (and that one wasn’t the most reliable vehicle ever on the road) and figured it would be a lot easier for me to find a job in Xenia than the tiny town of Cedarville.

Sure looks different from when we were there (although the town looks the same). All the buildings are now centered around the lake. The building where I had my workshops was in the new Center for Biblical and Theological Studies (which I think has only been in use one semester). The technological equipment in my room was truly astounding – can’t even explain everything I was able to do – but I did it.

My room

My room

This was my control center - then one of my attendees (a staff member at Skyview Ranch) showed me how to turn it into a whiteboard!!!!

This was my control center - then one of my attendees (a staff member at Skyview Ranch) showed me how to turn it into a whiteboard!!!!

DSC_0439DSC_0424The building across the lake is the dining hall – we had a post-conference dinner in the President’s Dining Room – VERY GOOD MEAL. Perfect after four hours straight speaking.

Leave a Reply

