R.B. AND ME

DSC_0925So, R.B. the fearless dog was due for his yearly visit, so last night I headed to the vet along with my 9yo munchkin assistant.

As we were sitting in the little room waiting for the vet, we checked out the rack of dog-type brochures.

Your Dog and Arthritis

Your Dog and Eye Care

Your Dog and Dental Care (now, tell me, did any of you have dogs growing up? How often did YOUR parents take their dogs to the doggie dentist?)

Your Dog and Salmon Poisoning (for dogs who eat sushi, I guess.)

But then we found a brochure that simply gave some dog statistics. For instance, did you know that 49% of people sing to their dogs?

And then there was THIS statistic: 50% of dogs take on the personality of their owners.

I started to laugh but my 9yo munchkin assistant looked thoughtful.

“That’s true of R.B,” she said seriously

Hmmm …

“That’s true of R.B.??????  How is R.B. like me?”

“Well,” she said, “You’re both calm and you both give me kisses.”

How could I argue with that?

Leave a Reply

