THE WEEK

BARGAIN OF THE WEEK

I had this purse/bag that was ugly but was great for planes – it had enough room for a file folder, a book to read, my iPod, Nintendo DS, camera, plus wallet,  Dramimine and all the other stuff I needed – then on my last trip the strap broke.

So I decided it would be a good idea to get something else that would work. I stopped at Kohls on the way home from work the other night and went through their purses/bags and found one that worked (big and ugly like the other one). But it was $48.00 and I didn’t want to pay that much for something useful, but ugly. I did some other shopping and came back. Lots of the other purses were on sale – but not that one.  Yet, I decided to take it up to the counter and check. Unbelievably, it was $4.80!!!!!! Even the clerk was surprised. Yeah, really.  Needless to say, I bought it.

CRIME OF THE WEEK

I got this official-looking letter in the mail yesterday. Well, actually, Ken got it. Yes, it was addressed to him with a forboding message that if anyone tampered with it before the addressee opened you would be fined $2000 or get 10 years in prison – or both.

So, you’ll all have to come visit me and/or, feel free to contribute to the cost of my threatened fine.

Actually, it was an ad that promised to reduce his credit payments by half.

Leave a Reply

