CONVERSATION

I had a conversation with the munchkins tonght that went like this:

7yo (pointing to my necklace – an “L”): What is that?

ME: It’s a typewriter key made into jewelry.

7yo: (puzzled) What’s a typewriter?

9yo: Oh, I know what that is. I learned it on TV.  A typewriter is a finger-powered laptop.

One thought on “CONVERSATION

  1. Wow! That makes me feel old, but what a cute story. I went to a Christian school, so we were probably a bit behind technologically, although not much…but I used a typewriter in typing class! That would be almost twenty years ago. Yikes!

Leave a Reply

