SOUTH ON SUNDAY

Last Sunday (back in PA), I headed back down south to the church where Ken’s family has attended ever since they trusted Christ (Ken was about 10).  I wasn’t going to make it in time for SS, so I had this whole texting thing going on with Kelli about whether or not I could find a Starbucks to get her a latte since she was having latte withdrawal. Then my MIL decided she would like a pumpkin spice latte, too, since she hadn’t had one before.

I finally made it – two lattes in tow. (I can honestly say I did this for two people I love, because personally, I would NOT go three feet out of my way for a latte or any other kind of coffee).

Here they are – my MIL with her first latte ever.

DSC_0215

After church, we headed back to the house for a family dinner.  As we headed down the road, we stopped to savor the PA hills (well, I’m not sure how much savoring the kids were doing, but Kelli and I thought they were pretty.

DSC_0202

Of course, the table was Steeler-themed.

Of course, the table was Steeler-themed.

Kelli and Heather (her cousin) enjoy their vacation by doing the dishes for 18 people@

Kelli and Heather (her cousin) enjoy their vacation by doing the dishes for 18 people.

Leave a Reply

