TODAY

Well, I didn’t go anywhere today, but it was a good day. (Maybe that’s why it was good – all the snow and I didn’t go anywhere.)

By the way, I figured out who Kevin was – the guy that all the colleges want. One of the e-mails asked him to verify his address so they could send him some “come-to-our-college” propaganda. He lives in White Bear Lake, Minnesota. And, it also sort of makes sense why I’m getting his e-mail. (Four colleges today alone.) His last name is similar to my first name. However, I couldn’t e-mail him – because DUH!  I would be e-mailing myself.  So, I’m thinkin’ about writing him so I don’t ruin his college career.

And as I sat at my desk and worked today (and got a lot done), I saw the snowplow guy do the street in front of my house. Then I watched as he actually BACKED into my driveway and push the snow OUT so that there was none of the end-of-the-driveway build up. What a guy! How cool is that?

I also got an e-mail from a high schooler that I connected with this past year.

Long story. Story that I will blog about someday. Anyhow, when I was a kid, my parents owned a 1700 farm house way out in the woods in Sinking Valley, PA. This high schooler (an Awana kid) actually works at the house now.  So the she’s been asking me questions about different things because her boss is collecting information about people who lived there, etc.

And now, I need to figure out what Bible book I’m reading next. I’m done with Ecclesiastes and decided this time through the Bible, I would skip around bookwise.

Then it’s too bed and up early for a book interview in Edmonton, Canada. (Well, I won’t be there – just my voice will be there.)

The end.

Leave a Reply

