JUST SOME THOUGHTS

1. If you’re an Olympic person, you might enjoy this blog written by a speed skater who is a Christian from Wheaton. She talks about what it’s like to be an Olympian in Vancouver  http://nancyskates.com/ Interesting.

Maybe you heard her interviewed on WMBI

2. I enjoy old friends (old as in how long they’ve been my friends, not age), but it’s fun to make new friends, too. Today a new friend from work took me out to lunch for my birthday. What a great time we had talking and I couldn’t help but laugh when she whipped the birthday napkins out of her purse.  We’ve been out to lunch before and enjoy talking about a lot of things we have in common – including writing!

3. So sad. Max and Erma’s closed. No more tortilla soup. No more watermelon fizzes (the best on summer days).

4. I got a birthday card from my dog today. Hmmmm …

Leave a Reply

