KIND OF COOL

Once again, busy day and then real Awana …

But here’s something kind of cool. When I was in sixth grade, I invited a bunch of friends from my class at school to come to Awana with me. Several did. One girl who came went to the Lutheran Church in town.   She came all year and we would work together on our books and both finished them.

Time went by … much time …years and years of time … totally lost track of her.

Then about seven years ago, Ken and I were at the mall and she saw me and recognized me.

Now, I am working with a fifth grader in my Awana group who has my sixth grade friend for a teacher in school.

Leave a Reply

