NEVER HURTS TO ASK …

So, today we went to Olive Garden and as we were eating, the manager came around (spreading good will and cheer as restaurant managers like to do) and asked how everyone was doing and if we liked the food.

We assured him that we were fine and that the food was fine. So then he asked if I cooked and I said I did, so he said that if I liked the dish I was eating – the recipe was on their website.

I did like it and it was the type of dish I liked to make. Kelli said she had been on the website and had seen the recipes.

Then the manager gave us his card and said if there was anything else we wanted all we had to do was ask.

The 6yo was not about to let that pass.

“Can you give me free ice cream?” He smiled.

Not sure THAT was the request the manager was expecting – but he finally replied, “I think I can do that.”

And that is how the 6yo got free ice cream, not only for himself, but for his two sisters.

Truly, never hurts to ask 🙂

4 thoughts on “NEVER HURTS TO ASK …

  1. Fun to have you meet them!
    I wish you guys had had more time so you could’ve gone out with us 🙂

  2. Or to have an unshy brother who is six. We were at another Olive Garden and he talked the server into giving us all two minutes instead of the usual just one.

Leave a Reply

