SOME KITCHY (AND A LITTLE CREEPY) GNOMES

One part of the trail takes you into a curvy underground cavern with a waterfall and a strange population of gnomes (like a Travelocity explosion) and fairy tale characters that I’m guessing are the originals put there by Frieda herself.  They appear in surprising places, illuminated by black light.

Overall, Rock City was a  surprise – and as I read the reviews on TripAdvisor, I see that most people agreed with me. The place wasn’t what I was expecting. I liked the windy path through the rocky woods, though I could’ve done without the background elevator music coming out of of rocky speakers. Most of it was kitchy and cool – other parts were a little odd. Many said that their entire family enjoyed it – both the little kids and the teens. And now I can say that I really did SEE ROCK CITY.

Leave a Reply

