WEST GLACIER

We headed to Apgar Village which is at the West Glacier entrance to the park. The rain was sputtering which intensified that “out-west” pine smell that I love so much. We wandered in and out of the stores. I half-heartedly looked for a sweatshirt – but once again, every last inch of my luggage was stuffed so knew getting it home would be a problem. Not having any room to pack stuff certainly helps one save money.

(However, maybe if I had an extra bag to carry, I would’ve been more conscious of where I put stuff and wouldn’t have left my coat in Denver.)

Then we wandered down to Lake McDonald. Incidentally, if you haven’t been to Glacier, let me assure you that there are VERY LARGE mountains beyond the cloud cover.

Leave a Reply

