THIS IS IT

I have about 24 hours to get my voice at least 95% back to normal.

I don’t have a choice any more.

Five weeks ago tomorrow, I woke up in the middle of a Missoula, Montana night knowing something was wrong.

I am quickly skidding into a weekend of major speaking and for one to speak, one must not only talk, but be heard.

So, today I am on a self-imposed talking sabbatical. Even the dog is not allowed to discuss things like squirrels, skunks or fleas with me today.

I am obediently (command via daughter) wearing a scarf around my neck.

And I am drinking cup #4,329 of tea and honey this month. (OK, I exaggerated, but I’ve consumed a few gallons.) However, as you see, there’s a lot of tea in this house and I didn’t even get all of it out of the cupboard because thinking ahead – I did not want to put it all back into the cupboard.

Oh, yes and the tuna-noodle casserole.  Last night the daughter and the munchkins were talking about tuna-noodle casserole which made me hungry for said casserole – so this morning I got up early, went to the store and got myself said ingredients.

Now, sure you could argue that there’s nothing medicinal in tuna-noodle casserole, especially not when I crunch potato chips on top. But hey, it’s my vocal cords and if my vocal cords decide they want tuna-noodle casserole to get better, they’re going to get them. (And whose to say there aren’t a ton of nutrients in potato chips?)

24 hours.

This is gonna happen!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

