GOOD MORNING, UP NORTH

Just got back from a very fun trip “up north.”

And what a great welcome – I opened the shade the first morning to see a pileated woodpecker on the tree right in front of the window. By the time I got my camera, he was checking out Cindy’s garden.  Because of their size, pileated woodpeckers are fun to spot and watch (they are almost crow-sized).

I wish I could’ve gotten a clearer view of him – but I was taking the picture through both the window screen and the wire fence around the garden.

Leave a Reply

