DISC GOLFING

I was taken on a Mother’s Day event by Jeff. We went Disc Golfing and to The Pub.

Our family has been going to The Pub since back when I was in high school, but I’ve never been Disc Golfing before. I knew what it was, but just hadn’t gotten to a course. In case, you don’t know what it is, it’s like a real golf course, except instead of hitting a ball with a club, you throw a Frisbee into a basket. The course comes complete with posted yardage and expected par. And yes, there are different kinds of Frisbees like drivers and putters.

This course had a lot of trees, which was logical, since it was in the woods.

My take on how I did? I did not have the strength to get the distance, but I did stay on the course path fairly well and didn’t lose my Frisbee in the woods or anything. And I improved as I progressed through the course so that was encouraging even though Jeff beat me by a lot. I would definitely go again.

Leave a Reply

