#3 CONFERENCE CHURCH – LIBERTY BAPTIST, HAMPTON, VA

Our goal was Liberty Baptist Church, Hampton, Virginia. Hampton is nice town, wide streets and lots of trees.

The conference was great as were the friendships we made with staff. I don’t say a whole lot about conferences because I make it a rule not to talk about the people I meet. I don’t want to invade anyone’s privacy. And since conferences are people, that doesn’t leave me much to say..

However, we did have an interesting experience after the conference.  I was with Barb and with Betsy – a friend from HQ. Neither of them had seen the Atlantic Ocean before. Barb and I were planning on going the next morning, but Betsy was flying out at six in the morning. So I said I’d take them out that night.

Since it wasn’t very far away (and since I have a compass in my car and knew I simply needed to head East) finding it wasn’t all that difficult – problem was – it was very, very dark out.

So what they saw was lights reflecting in – what had to be ocean water.

Technically – the ocean.

The entire day was good.

 

 

Leave a Reply

