Zachary Taylor

I’ve been through Louisville a lot on the way to other places. In fact, I was through Louisville just a few weeks ago – and I knew there was a president’s house there, one of the few I haven’t seen. The difference about Zachary Taylor’s house, however, is you can’t actually go inside because people live there and I guess they don’t (understandably) want tourists wandering through their kitchen or bedroom.

But it was there and since Roger and I were both in Louisville – we decided we would drive by so we could say we saw it – so that’s what we did.

Beautiful house  – but didn’t find too much more about it than you can find out by looking at this picture.

Still – another president’s house crossed off the list.DSC02960

Leave a Reply

