A Perfect Autumn Day

… Then your apples all is gethered, and the ones a feller keeps
Is poured around the celler-floor in red and yeller heaps;
And your cider-makin’s over ..
When the frost is on the punkin and the fodder’s in the shock!

What a perfect day …

IMG_1868

What a delightful day … to drive to the country …

And go to my favorite apple orchard. I like cider ok, but I LOVE Gould's Cider, ever since we started going there about 20 years ago.

And go to my favorite apple orchard. I like cider ok, but I LOVE Gould’s Cider, ever since we started going there about 20 years ago.

Just a family farm that dates back to the 1800, a cider press that's about that old ... and the only cider I truly crave. I think they must special trees.

Just a family farm that dates back to the 1800s, a cider press that’s about that old … and the only cider I truly crave. I think they must some special mineral in their trees.

Unless you know it's there, you might just miss it.

Unless you know it’s there, you might just miss it.

2 thoughts on “A Perfect Autumn Day

  1. Hello! This is Lauren from Goulds cider mill! Thank you for writing this blog post. We appreciate your business and your kind words! Come by for a gallon on us. Xoxoxox -Lauren

Leave a Reply

