A Day at the Canyon

The next day we went back to the Canyon, a little better prepared for the weather, which actually turned out to not be too bad. Yes, it was cold, but the sun was shining and that was a lot more preferable to me than heat.

We took one of the shuttle routes – up to Hermit’s Rest. The shuttle had nine stops along the canyon and we got out at each one and let the cool wind blow us around. The canyon stretched out ahead of us and to the sides of us in a palette of greens, browns, oranges, reds and grays.

And even though I didn’t have my good camera and took all my pictures with my phone – I still took at least 100 pictures and knew the whole time that it wouldn’t capture even a quarter of the beauty.

We ate lunch at one of the lodges inside the park and got our vegetables when we were supposed to get them.

And notice that I had four layers of clothes on in the picture, so I look rather stuffed inside my jacket.

Notice the snow-capped mountain in some of the pictures.

Ahhh … that mountain went with us one our journey! (I’ll explain later.)

So here are some pictures from the day at the canyon … but no matter how many pictures we took, we agreed that nothing was better than the sunset pics from the night before.

 

 

Leave a Reply

