New Food – Chinese Long Beans

Wandering through the grocery store, I spotted some very, very, very long beans which is probably why they are called Chinese long beans. So I bought a bunch.DSC_0032

I cut the beans into smaller pieces (green bean size) and made the glaze (a recipe I found on the web)DSC_0034

The recipe included butter, garlic, chicken stock, sesame oil, honey and several other ingredients and looked rather gross in the pan.

DSC_0036

But when I had cooked it all according to instructions and tasted them, they reminded me of something I would get in a Chinese restaurant … and were very good. They tasted a lot like green beans, but were a little tougher.

I give them a 8 out of 10.

DSC_0038

Leave a Reply

