New Food – Pumpkin and Sage Ravioli

I’ve gotten kind of behind on my new foods with everything happening – like contractors gutting the bathroom and ripping siding off the house.

IMG_7639So tonight I stopped at one of my favorite they-must-have-something-I-haven’t eaten grocery stores and wandered around. I did find one interesting food – and purchased it, but also knew I wouldn’t have time to experiment tonight so continued looking for something easier.

Then I saw a package of pumpkin and sage ravioli and though I’ve eaten a lot of ravioli in my life, I am fairly sure I’ve never done the pumpkin thing.  Instead of pumpkin lattes, I decided on some pumpkin pasta.

Making it was fairly simple – similar to any frozen ravioli product and within five minutes, I had my dinner.IMG_7642

Which tasted like pumpkin.  In fact, when you opened a ravioli up (what’s the plural of ravioli anyhow? Raviolis? Raviola?) – it looked just like pumpkin pie filling inside.

IMG_7644Yep. Pasta stuffed with pumpkin which is probably why it’s called Pumpkin Ravioli. (I didn’t really taste the sage.)

That’s how it works out sometime.

I would give it a 7 out of 10. Not bad.

IMG_7643

Leave a Reply

